Head of the Department

  • Dr. K. Thabotharan

    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Akron), Ph.L. (Uppsala), Ph.D. (Colombo)
  • thabo@jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Staff (Permanent)

  • Mr. K. Ananthakrishnan

    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Colombo)
  • kananthan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mrs. P. Balendran

    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Colombo)
  • pbaleni@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mrs. S. Aravinthan

    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Colombo)
  • subashinia@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mrs. V. Surendranathan

    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • rubinys@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Support Staff (Permanent)

  • Mr. V. Vinoharan

    Instructor in Computer Technology, Grade II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • vvinoharan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Sivaraj

    Instructor in Computer Technology, Grade II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • ssivaraj@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. R. Sanjeevan

    Instructor in Computer Technology, Grade II
    B.Sc. (Jaffna)
  • rsanjeevan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Sivaskaran

    System Engineer, Gr II
    B.Sc. (Jaffna), MBSC, MIEEE, MCP (Microsoft), MCSC (Spcl in Network Security), OCJO (Oracle), LPT (Linux), CCNA (CISCO), Junos (Juniper), A+, N+, Security (ComTIA), CIW, Dip. in English
  • ssivaskaran@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. P. Kobikrishna

    Assistant Network Manager, Gr II
    BIT. (Colombo), M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • pkobikrishna@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. V. Aravinthan

    Computer Programmer, Gr II
    BCS. (Colombo)
  • aravinthan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Staff (On Contract)













Miss M. Antony Arulmalar
Instructor












Miss V. Anusia
Instructor












Mr S. ArunKumar
Instructor












Mr G. Gopisanth
Instructor












Miss W. M. D. M. Gunawardhane
Instructor












Mr S. Kajaluxshan
Instructor












Mr K. K. S. Kariyakarawana
Instructor












Mr G. A. D. Kshithija Tharaka
Instructor












Mr S. Paheerathan
Instructor












Miss R. Thushani
Instructor












Miss S. Varnitha
Instructor

Non Academic Staff (Permanent)

  • Mr. A. Jeyakanth

    Technical Officer, Seg A
    HNDIT (ATI, Jaffna)
  • ajeyakanth@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Mr. A. Kokulan

    Tehnical Officer, Seg B
  • kokulan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Mr. M. Nadanathevan

    Technical Officer, Seg B
  • thevanm@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Mr. R. Sivakumar

    Laboratory Attendant, Supra Gr
  • rsivakumar2565@gmail.com
  • Mr. K. Jeyendran

    Laboratory Attendant, Supra Gr
  • Mr. K. Kajan

    Laboratory Attendant, Gr III
  • kajankajan99@gmail.com
  • Mr. S. Suthakaran

    Laboratory Attendant, Gr III
  • ssuthakaran10@gmail.com
  • Mr. P. Jeyakaran

    Work Aid, Grade III